SpanglefishKinlochbervie Camanachd | sitemap | log in
Spanglefish Gold Status Expired 19/01/2014.

Player of the Year

Each year all the members of the Senior Team will vote for their "Player of the Year".

They will vote for the person they think who has not only played well over the year but has also given their most to the team, in time, attitude and committment.

The nominated player will receive the "Player of the Year" trophy at the annual end of year School Prizegiving event.

Winners 2012 (vote split two ways again)

Billy Corbett - A well deserved award for Billy the Whizz who is a constant threat to the opposition, never running out of energy or enthusiasm.

Mark MacDonald - his second time for this award, a valued member of Kinlochbervie Camanachd and a great example to his peers and team mates. 

 Winners 2011 (the vote was once again split two ways).

Sophie Clark - Another great year from Sophie in effort, attitude , positivity and Shinty!

Mark MacDonald - A really great example to all his peers, always positive, willing to help and of course to play. Great Goalie who's game out of goals is improving in leaps and strides.

Winners 2010 (the vote was split two ways, so two winners).

Taylor Mackay - Team Captain, Full Centre and all round great player who really bet the odds to have a great end to last session.

Iain Allison - A truly gifted player in defense and as a forward. A safe pair of hands anywhere on the field.

Winner 2009                   

Sophie Clark - Ace Defender with Fantastic Attitude towards her team and team-mates.

Winners 2008 (The vote was split three ways so there were three winners!).

Kyle Clark - Full Centre, Team Captain, Assistant Coach and Brilliant Player.

Michael Forbes - Crack Defender and Team Motivator.

Oliver Feliz-Taveras - Full Forward with the biggest smile in history.




sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy