SpanglefishBy The Woods Crafts and Events | sitemap | log in

About Amanda!

My Name is Amanda Battle and I am 46, married to Richard and Mum to Thom 29, and Mallory 7!

I work full time for my local council, arrange Craft Fayres as well as helping my husband with the admin part of his business running a car wash and valeting service (07932 455893 if you would like information or to book your car in for a clean up!)

I have been a crafter for many years, designing and selling earrings in my teens and early 20's to getting hooked on cardmaking around 17 years ago when I worked as the manager in my local stationery shop which had a craft section.

I then went on in August 2004, with the help of my Mum, Pauline and Sister, Jude, to open my own shop, By The Woods, in Chipping Sodbury selling Paper Craft Supplies.  This is when I began running clubs where I demonstrated and taught new techiques and products. I began to arrange Craft Fayres as an outlet for local crafty people to sell their creations.  I also gave one to one cardmaking classes in the shop and taught cardmaking at various ladies groups as well as providing children and adult cardmaking parties. This was also a great outlet for myself and my sister to sell our cards as we were making far too many to use personally!!

At some point I managed to find the time to start scrapbooking and haven't stopped since!  Although I have struggled to find time to craft now I have a little one to take care of, I hope to get back to it soon and get all those photos scrapped!

Running my own Craft Supplies shop has to have been one of the highlights of my life and it was with deep sadness that I eventually had to concede that I could not make a living from the shop.  The doors closed for the last time in October 2007.

However, I was not about to leave the world of crafting altogether - no sirree!!  I have continued to run the Craft Fayres, for a while branching out to Table Top sales and new venues and continued with my clubs.

My other interests include, photography, medieval history, visiting castles, reading, music, films and spending time with my family.......oh and cake!

 

 




Click for Map


site map | cookie policy | privacy policy