Site Sponsored by Coaching HighlandSLRC - Skye and Lochalsh Running Club | sitemap | log in
Winter Series - Race 3
24 January 2012

Skye & Lochalsh Running Club – Winter Race Series 2011-2012

Isle of Skye 10k – Results

A howling headwind awaited the runners who lined up for the annual pilgrimage up Glenmore in the Isle of Skye 10k on Saturday.  However, 28 runners took to the field and fought their way up the undulating Struan Hill Road before turning up towards Glenmore and a little respite from the wind as the gradient increased!  The return leg brought some relief with the wind at their heels all the way back to Portree. 

The race was won by John MacLean in 43 minutes and 45 seconds, followed by the championship leader, Phil Dewar, in 46.16 and Lee Mather, 47.51.  The ladies’ race was won by Sarah Stephenson in 51 minutes and 48 seconds, with the youngest competitor, Sofie Macdonald, in second place in 52.35, followed by Wilma MacRuary, in 53.59. 

The leaders in the male and female championships remain the same, with Phil Dewar and Wilma MacRuary both on 28 points.  The championship standings are as follows: Phil Dewar (28), Lee Mather (14), Alasdair MacSween and Niall Till (12), John MacLean (10), Neil Turner (8), Paul Davidson (4) and Robert MacAskill (2).  And the ladies championship:  Wilma MacRuary (28), Janette Tasker (20), Sarah Stephenson (18). 

Full Race Results:

John MacLean 43.45
Phil Dewar  46.16
Lee Mather   47.51
Niall Till  48.26
Neil MacVicar 50.18
Robert MacAskill 51.23
Sarah Stephenson 51.48
Sofie Macdonald 52.35
Paul Davidson 53.07
Ally MacLeod 53.44
Alistair Danter 53.55
Wilma MacRuary 53.59
Niall Tasker  53.59
David Knowles 54.00
Richard McGuire 54.50
Calum Gibb  55.00
Heckie Cormack 55.05
Brendan Clancy 56.15
Ian Stewart  56.16
Krissie Lothian 56.36
Stephen Cormack 57.26
Andy O’Grady 58.11
Janette Tasker 58.12
Sandra Mather 58.12
Vicki Clark  58.19
Ann Gillies  62.13
Ian Macpherson 62.48
Morag Macdonald 64.03


Click for Map

WikanikoWork from Home
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy