Get your free website from Spanglefish



Updated March 2018

Open on Sunday 22nd April 2018

2.00 - 4.30pm

for Radio Nottingham Big Day Out

Guided walk around the village at 3.00pm

Free admission and walk

Open dates  2018, 2.00pm – 4.30pm.

Guided walk around the village at 3.00pm

Admission Free with a guided walk around the Village and Church at 3.00pm.

Sunday 22nd April            Radio Nottingham Big Day Out

Sunday 13th May             Formal Opening of the 2018 exhibition by Malcolm & Mary Stacey

Sunday 10th June            Theme: Traditional Handicrafts

Sunday 1st July               Wollaton Festival with afternoon tea at St   Leonard’s Community Centre

Saturday 7th July             Wollaton Arts Festival

Sunday 8th July                Theme: Your Favourite Toy

Saturday 21st July - Open Churches Weekend in conjunction with St Leonard's Church, where refreshments will be available.  

Sunday 22nd July -   Open Churches Weekend in conjunction with St Leonard's Church, where refreshments will be avalable.

Sunday 12th August - Traditional WI Market including handmade crafts and greetings cards, home made jams and  chutneys using locally grown produce. Refreshments will be available, tea and cake £1

Thursday 16th August  -  WHaCS Members Evening 7.00pm at the Dovecote, drinks and nibbles followed by a talk at St Leonard’s Church

Saturday 8th September     Heritage Open Day

Sunday 9th September       Heritage Open Day

Saturday 15th September   Heritage Open Day

Sunday 16th September     Heritage Open Day

We are building a separate website for the Dovecote Museum

http://www.spanglefish.com/WollatonVillageDovecote Museum

but in the meantime this page on the Society's website contains all you need to know

"Down a quiet cul-de-sac a short walk from the centre of Wollaton village lies Wollaton's hidden gem, the 16th century Dovecote where you will step into a remarkable building and back into Wollaton history. This is one of the main attractions in Wollaton but remains little known".

Admission is free - donations welcome

The museum receives no funding and relies entirely on visitor donations.


The Dovecote circa 1950

The exhibition for 2018 is being discussed this month and will be ready to view by Sunday 22nd April 2018 for the Radio Nottingham Big Day Out.

Final decisions are yet to be made but the display will include:

Reconstruction of Elizabethan costumes, hand-made by Daryle Greaves using construction methods and fabrics as similar as possible to those of the period.

Celebratating the end of WW1, how the war affected the people of Wollaton. 


Open 2.00pm - 4.30pm (last admission)

GUIDED WALK around Wollaton Village and

St Leonard's Church leaves the Dovecote at 3.00pm 


Click for Map