SpanglefishJohn Mitchels GFC | sitemap | log in
Spanglefish Gold Status Expired 10/02/2018.



Founding Members 1939

The picture above is one of the first pictures still available and shows one of our founder members Sean Cassidy R.I.P (Third from Right). 



The 1946 Junior Football Team Who Represented Warwickshire in the Junior All Ireland Final.



The John Mitchels Team of 1959.


The John Mitchels Team of 1961.

Back Row L-R: Peter Nolan, Mick Callan, Peter Fallon, Tom O'Brien, Bobby Etherson R.I.P, Sean Cassidy R.I.P, Patsy Cunningham R.I.P, John Bannon, Dr. John McAndrew, Christy Mannion, Fr. Burke, Martin Kennedy, Joe Turner, Pat McAndrew R.I.P, Dennis Cronin R.I.P.

Front Row L-R: Sean Concannon R.I.P, P. Mongey, Jimmy McHugh, Pat Skerritt, Stephen Baker R.I.P, Johnny Rabbit, Oliver Donaghey, Paddy Joyce, Joe Lennon.



John Mitchels 1964.

Winners of the Warwickshire League, Warwickshire County Championship, Fr. Forde and The Parks Department Cup.

Back Row L-R: Jimmy McDermott R.I.P, Christy Mannion, Jimmy Collins R.I.P, Jimmy McKeown, Billy Collins, John Burns R.I.P, Tommy Buckley, Oliver Donaghey, Hughie Harney, Paddy Hughes, Eddie Crowe.

Front Row L-R: Johnny Rabbit, Chris Wallace, Tom Mullins, Dr John McAndrew, Pat Cunningham R.I.P, Hugh O'Donnell, Jimmy Murphy, Paddy Joyce.



 The Great Mitchels Team of 1966.



Treble Winning Mitchels Team 1968.

Back Row L-R: Paddy Joyce, Michael Murray R.I.P, Johnny Rabbit R.I.P, Paddy Hughes, Mick Kenny, Henry Donaghey, Tommy Buckley R.I.P, Sean Higgins, Hughie Harney, Tommy Campbell, Paddy Collins R.I.P, Patsy Cunningham R.I.P, Mick Keaney, Eddie Crowe.

Front Row L-R: Joe Daly, Tom Mullins, Acquin Heagney, Jimmy Murphy, Dr. John McAndrew, Christy Mannion, Oliver Donaghey, John Burns R.I.P.



John Mitchels 1970.



The John Mitchels Team of 1975.




The John Mitchels Junior Team 1988.

Back Row L-R: Paddy Collins RIP, Pat Gleeson, John Hedigan, Leo Sheridan, Patrick Sheridan, A N other, Micky Curran, Phillip Kinsella, Liam Collins, Micky Tobin, Dave Minnocks.

Front Row L-R: Dean Vaughan, Paul Kinsella, Micky Smith, Brendan Collins, Sean Hedigan, Paul Hartigan, Jimmy Walsh, Michael Ryan, John Smith, A N Other


 John Mitchels 1990.

Back Row: L-R: Sean Murphy, A N Other, Eamonn Sheridan, Michael Cahill, Frank Lillis, Pat Morrisey, Micky Curran, Damien Sheridan.

Front Row L-R: Sean Cunniffe, Shane Donnelly, Peter Waters, Danny Cooke, Johnny Mooney, John King, Tom Smith




Intermediate Champions 2000

Back Row Left to Right: Liam Heakin, Warren Foye, Keith Brown, Eric Bonass, Michael Lynskey, Michael Fahy, John Paul Breheny, Peter McGillion, Sean Crowe, Michael Sweeney.

Front Row Left to Right: Kevin McGinnity, Padraig Sweeney, Martin Gallagher, Johnny Connaire, Billy Connaire, Brendan Sweeney.



Anyone with any pictures of past Mitchels teams please send them to me 







WikanikoWork from Home
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy