SpanglefishClockhouse Community Association (Coulsdon) | sitemap | log in
 Clockhouse Community Association
Hillcrest Halls42 Fryston Avenue The Mount Coulsdon Surrey CR5 2PT(: 02087632328 Email: Registered Charity Number 303229
Chairman Terry Haswell (: 020 8763 0851 Treasurer Vacant (:
Hon Secretary: Sheila Stace (020 8406 0469
Annual General Meeting
26th November 2009 7.30pm
1.          Apologies for absence
2.          Minutes: AGM 2009
3.          Guest Speakers
Ade Adebayo, Head of Construction and Property Services, London Borough of Sutton:  Up-date on Replacement of the Halls. 
Steve O’Connell, GLA Member for Croydon and Sutton: Transport and Policing in the Clockhouse.
Tom Brake, MP for Carshalton and Sutton: Communities affecting Clockhouse
4.          Chair’s Report
5.          Treasurer’s Report and Annual Accounts
6.          Booking Secretary and Other Reports
7.          Matters Arising from the reports
8.          Resolutions:
a)   The Constitution be changed to enable us to expand our activities and up-date the equality statement as follows:
                                                              i.      Para 2 a) to insert the word “services” into … “to advance education and provide facilities and services in the interest of social welfare and leisure occupation with the objectives of improving the quality of life for the said inhabitants”.
                                                            ii.      In Para 2 change to the following statement “The Association aims to be non-discriminatory towards all people, regardless of race, age, disability, gender, sexual orientation or religion” It is non-party political and non-sectarian in religion
b) This AGM agrees that responsibility for the management of Clockhouse Youth Clubs should be transferred from Sutton CVS to Clockhouse Community Association from 27th November 2009
9.          Election of Officers and Executive members
a)   Chairman
b)   Vice-Chairman
c)    Secretary
d)   Treasurer
e)   Fund-raising co-ordinator
f)    8 other executive members
Note: Sutton Council has 3 representatives on the Committee. These are Councillor John Kennedy, Derek Yeo and Paul Wingrove.
10.    Any Other business



 More items to follow when confirmed

Plus see news page fo further activites


Site Last Updated - 29/04/2014 11:38:51
Click for Map

WikanikoWork from Home
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy