Get your free website from Spanglefish
This is a free Spanglefish 2 website.


Management Committee:

The Hall belongs to the community of Glen Urquhart, and is a Registered Scottish Charity, No 22686. It is managed for the community and the Trustees by a committee of volunteers whose current members are listed below.

Hall Committee meetings are held monthly except in December and the AGM is in January (and is a social occasion as well).

As well as regular meetings, we organise several fundraising events every year and there are occasional work parties to touch up the paintwork or springclean the storeroom.

Helping to care for this community asset is satisfying work. We're always delighted to welcome new members, so if you'd like to be part of the group, come along to the next committee meeting and help manage and maintain this much loved building.

Chairman: Bruce Nelson    bfmnelson@gmail.com
Secretary: Jan Mahon      
Treasurer: Carolyn Wilson

Caretaker: Gaz Hayes 07539 332700

Bookings Secretary: Miranda Service mirandaservice@gmail.com (Tel: 01456 450645) 

Advertising and Communications: John Fountain  glenpublichall@gmail.com (Tel: 01456 450378)



Alan Bell

Julie Bell

Mhari Marshall  

Susan Clark

Janet Emery

Fiona Urquhart


Special Projects: Carolyn Wilson, Janet Emery, Sue Clark

Events Organiser: Jennie Macfie  (Tel: 01456 450528)

Committee members Carolyn Wilson and Margaret Macdonald at one of our fundraising Table Top Sales








The Committee, on behalf of the community, would like to thank all the organisations and donors who have helped to fund capital improvements to the Hall. Major projects have included the Kitchen, the Disabled Toilet, the Hearing Loop and  the Ladies' Toilets. The community is very grateful for the improved facilities and use of the hall has increased markedly as a result. Thank you.
Thanks also to all those who donate raffle prizes or other goods, put up posters, sell tickets, give freely of their time and energy or help in any way. And finally a big hand to all our attenders - everything we do, we do it for you!

 Board of Trustees:

Alan Bell
Mhairi Marshall
Fiona Urquhart



Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement